Logo Chateau De Raymontpierre Vertical

the château through the ages

June 2024

Welcome to our renovated castle, a place of timeless elegance. From June 2024, the gates will open to our bijou, which will write new stories as an agritourism deluxe.

The pictures convey the unique "look & feel" of our property. Every detail has been carefully and lovingly selected to create an atmosphere that combines history, comfort and authenticity.

The castle itself combines historical splendour and modern amenities. Antique elements blend with contemporary luxury, and each room tells its story.

The agritourism concept is reflected in "La Grange". Here, you will experience rural idyll in its purest form. The furnishings are not only a reflection of natural beauty but also a sign of our dedication to sustainable practices. The newly installed wood comes from the surrounding forests and is our moon wood, reflecting our commitment to environmental friendliness.

We invite you to become part of this unique journey. Experience the symbiosis of history and agritourism, where every detail has been carefully chosen to create an unforgettable experience. Welcome to a place where the past and the future meet in timeless harmony.

2022 - Today

The Château de Raymontpierre consists of a main building with a round tower, a curtain wall with two corner towers and a chapel with late Gothic windows.

The entire property was extensively renovated with great care between 2022 and 2024. In addition to public rooms, there are now six rooms and suites in the main building, with a further eight rooms in the new La Grange annexe. A small, exquisite wellness area was skillfully integrated into the historic ensemble.

By June 2024, the owner family, Anda and Franz-Bührle, had also built one of the most modern stables in Switzerland, which the Wenger farming family uses.

Even after the extensive renovation, the Knights' Hall's impressive fireplace kitchen and beautiful vaulted ceiling are still remarkable.

The coats of arms of the Hugué and Staal families, the heirs to the castle, are still engraved on the south façade of the château.

1600 - 1949

Until 1941, various noble families from the Jura region possessed the castle.

In 1941, the Bührle family acquired the Château de Raymontpierre. Extensive restoration work in 1949 saved it from decay.

1595 - 1600

The castle was built between 1595 and 1600 by Georges Hugué so that he could devote himself to forestry management. His father had received the land as a fief from the Bishop of Basel in 1576.

After the marriage of Anna Hugué, daughter of the builder, to Hans Jakob Staal, the estate became the property of the Staal family, a noble family from Solothurn, between 1623 and 1809.